Next Expansion For World of Warcraft Will Be Revealed at Gamescom

WorldOfWarcraftGamescom

It’s been almost 11 years since World of Warcraft first stormed into the gaming world. Even though it’s numbers aren’t what they once were, the game still has a massive user-base, some of which actively play the game. However, there’s even more users that are on and off again that come back for big patches and expansion. Knowing this, Blizzard actively works on World of Warcraft, pushing out major updates every few months and every 2 years or so, they launch an expansion.

And so the grind continues.

Blizzard has announced that they’ll soon be revealing “the next chapter in the World of Warcraft saga”. But not at Blizzcon. No. They’re going to do the reveal on a live-stream at Gamescom Thursday, August 6th at 9:00 a.m. PDT, 12:00 p.m. EST. To add to that, Blizzard will be holding a World of Warcraft developers’ chat Sunday, August 9th at 8:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m. EST. The developers’ chat will also be live-streamed.

Many users haven’t been to happy with the current expansion, Warlords of Draenor with many complaints stating that it’s too light on content. Hopefully this new expansion will be more content dense, please fans, and spark some new life into the aging game.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s