SEGA Bringing Classic Titles to the Switch

SEGA over the weekend announced that they will be bringing a series of classic titles to the Switch. The series, called SEGA Ages, currently has 15 games slated for release beginning in the Summer. Titles to be included in the series are classics like Master System games Phantasy Starr and Alex Kidd in Miracle World. Genesis is going to be represented by titles like Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV. There will even be some arcade ports including Gain Ground. Some of these games will be seeing release in the West for the first time.

The full list of titles that will be released through the SEGA Ages line has not been released. We’ll bring you more information as they become available.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s